seperator-bike-03
seperator-bike-03

FAQ

The ans­wers to your questions

Star­ter package

In the Tou­rist Infor­ma­ti­on Cen­ter Schei­degg or in te boo­ked hotel.

Yes, this is pos­si­ble by using a collec­tion box and a code. Here you need to con­ta­ct the tou­rist infor­ma­ti­on and you will get your code.

 

Accom­mo­da­ti­on

In the part­ner hotels, in your motor­home on the motor­home par­king lot at the start and finish point or in other over­night accom­mo­da­ti­ons that you can find at the Tou­rist Infor­ma­ti­on Schei­degg.

komoot

At www.komoot.com click on “regis­ter now” and enter your email address in the next step. After that, just fol­low the instructions.

ANLEI­TUNG-PDF

Opti­on 1: You have con­nec­ted your komoot account to an inter­face such as Gar­min Con­nect and the rou­te was auto­ma­ti­cal­ly uploa­ded to your komoot pro­fi­le. Open your rou­te under the com­ple­ted rou­tes. Here, you give the rou­te the fol­lowing name: First and last name_AB Hero 300 or 200. Mark the AB-Hero Chal­len­ge as a par­ti­ci­pant and upload three of the pho­tos you have taken.

Opti­on 2: You upload the rou­te to the komoot site and fol­low the steps on komoot. When the rou­te has been uploa­ded, give it the fol­lowing name:
 First and last name_AB Hero 300 or 200. Mark the AB Hero Chal­len­ge as a par­ti­ci­pant and upload three of the pho­tos you have taken. You can find detail­ed inst­ruc­tions here.

By uploading the AB Hero Chal­len­ge rou­te to komoot and adding the AB Hero Chal­len­ge under “Mark par­ti­ci­pants”. You must save your rou­te as fol­lows: First and last name_AB Hero 300 or 200. After that, the rou­te will be released by us and will be visi­ble in the collection.

GPS files of the routes

In your boo­king con­fir­ma­ti­on and at https://www.komoot.com/user/abhero/tours. Under the respec­ti­ve tour (300 oder 200) you will find the but­ton for „Down­load GPS file“ on the right.

Then you still upload the rou­te you have rid­den so far to komoot. But you have to pro­ve with addi­tio­nal pic­tures (e.g. of pro­mi­nent pla­ces such as pass signs, loca­ti­ons and finis­hing line pic­tu­re) that you have actual­ly cycled the rou­te. After reviewing the rou­te and the pic­tures, we then deci­de whe­ther the chal­len­ge was pas­sed. We can then add you to the finis­her list, but without a total time.

Rou­te

Then fol­low the on-site detour recom­men­da­ti­on. With the rou­te map on the bike com­pu­ter or the mobi­le device, you can see whe­re you are and whe­re the AB Hero rou­te is hea­ding. After the rou­te, send us the infor­ma­ti­on about the clo­sure so that we can inform all other participants.

In komoot AB Hero Collec­tion under the respec­ti­ve rou­te and hier

Yes, that is pos­si­ble. To do this, you always have to regis­ter again in order to reap­pe­ar in the finis­her list and the top ten.

Yes, that is pos­si­ble. But note: Your star­ter packa­ge can only be picked up at the start and finis­hing loca­ti­on in Schei­degg. It is the­re­fo­re not pos­si­ble to be inclu­ded in the top ten list then.

Orga­niz­a­ti­on

The AB Hero Chal­len­ge cos­ts 35,- € inclu­ding VAT.

After a suc­cess­ful jour­ney and uploading the rou­te to komoot in the AB Hero Chal­len­ge, you will recei­ve your cer­ti­fi­ca­te by email.

Gene­ral

AB Hero can be cycled bet­ween May and Octo­ber of a calen­dar year.

AB Hero is a racing bike chal­len­ge on con­sist­ent­ly paved roads. Of cour­se, other bikes can be used also. Important: If you are using e‑support, you have to spe­ci­fy this in the rou­te name on komoot as fol­lows: First and last name_AB Hero 300E or 200E

Plea­se use the public par­king lots in Scheidegg.

You are respon­si­ble for the cate­ring for yourself on the rou­te. The­re are ple­nty of opti­ons along the way for shop­ping and eating. The pla­ces of drin­king oppor­tu­nities are also ent­e­red in the rou­tes on komoot. The­re, the drin­king bot­t­les can be fil­led up with water.

Yes, that is pos­si­ble. To do this, sim­ply enter the name of the reci­pi­ent in the regis­tra­ti­on mask, but enter your email address. You will then recei­ve the boo­king con­fir­ma­ti­on, which you can give away.

Send us an email info@ab-hero.com

seperator-bike-03
seperator-bike-03

FAQ

Die Ant­wor­ten zu dei­nen Fragen

Star­ter­pa­ket

In der Tou­rist Infor­ma­ti­on Schei­degg oder im gebuch­ten Hotel.
Schei­degg stellt auch Schließ­fä­cher am Dorf­ki­osk (neben der Tou­rist Infor­ma­ti­on) zu Ver­fü­gung. Dort kann ohne gros­sen Auf­wand mit einem Code das Star­ter­pa­ket abge­holt wer­den. Die Schließ­fä­cher sind frei zugäng­lich. Hier­zu muss ein­fach im Tou­ris­mus­bü­ro ange­ru­fen wer­den um sich den Code geben zu las­sen (Tel.: +49 8381 89422–33).

Ja, dass ist per Abhol­box und einem Code mög­lich. Hier musst Du mit der Tou­ris­mus­in­for­ma­ti­on Kon­takt auf­neh­men und erhältst so den Code.

Über­nach­tung

In den Part­ner­ho­tels, im Rei­se­mo­bil auf dem Wohn­mo­bil­stell­platz bei der Start- und Ziel­stel­le oder bei sons­ti­gen Über­nach­tungs­mög­lich­kei­ten, die Ihr über die Tou­rist Infor­ma­ti­on Schei­degg findet.

komoot

Unter www.komoot.de auf „jetzt anmel­den“ und im nächs­ten Schritt die E‑Mailadresse ein­ge­ben. Danach folgst Du ein­fach den Angaben.

ANLEI­TUNG-PDF

Mög­lich­keit 1: Du hast dein komoot Kon­to mit einer Schnitt­stel­le wie z.B. Gar­min Con­nect ver­bun­den und die Tour wur­de auto­ma­tisch ins komoot Pro­fil hoch­ge­la­den. Öff­ne Dei­ne Tour unter den gemach­ten Tou­ren. Hier gibst du der Tour fol­gen­den Namen: Vor- und Zuname_AB Hero 300 oder 200. Mar­kie­re die AB-Hero Chal­len­ge als Teil­neh­mer und lade drei dei­ner gemach­ten Fotos hoch.

Mög­lich­keit 2: Du lädst die Tour auf die komoot Sei­te hoch und folgst den Schrit­ten auf komoot. Wenn die Tour hoch­ge­la­den wur­de, dann gibst du der Tour fol­gen­den Namen:
 Vor- und Zuname_AB Hero 300 oder 200. Mar­kie­re die AB-Hero Chal­len­ge als Teil­neh­mer und lade drei dei­ner gemach­ten Fotos hoch. Eine genaue Anlei­tung fin­dest du hier

In dem du die AB Hero Chal­len­ge Stre­cke auf komoot hoch­lädst und unter „Teil­neh­mer mar­kie­ren“ die AB Hero Chal­len­ge hin­zu­fügst. Wich­tig ist, dass du dei­ne Tour wie folgt abspei­cherst: Vor- und Zuname_AB Hero 300 oder 200. Danach wird die Tour von uns frei­ge­ge­ben und in der Collec­tion sichtbar.

GPS Datei­en der Strecken

In dei­ner Buchungs­be­stä­ti­gung und unter https://www.komoot.de/user/abhero/tours. Unter der jewei­li­gen Tour (300 oder 200) fin­dest Du rechts den But­ton „Für GPS Datei herunterladen“.

Dann lädst du dei­ne bis dahin gefah­re­ne Tour trotz­dem auf komoot hoch. Du musst aber mit wei­te­ren Bil­dern (z.B. mar­kan­te Stel­len wie die Pas­schil­der, Orte und Ziel­bild) bewei­sen, dass du die Tour auch gefah­ren bist. Nach Durch­sicht der Tour und den Bil­dern ent­schei­den wir dann, ob die Chal­len­ge bestan­den wur­de. Wir kön­nen dich dann in die Finis­her­lis­te aber ohne Gesamt­zeit aufnehmen.

Stre­cke

Dann fol­ge der Umlei­tungs­emp­feh­lung vor Ort. Mit der Stre­cken­kar­te auf dem Rad­com­pu­ter oder dem mobi­len End­ge­rät siehst du ja wo du dich auf­hältst und wo die AB Hero Stre­cke ent­lang­läuft. Schi­cke uns nach der Tour die Info der Sper­rung zu, damit wir alle ande­ren Teil­neh­mer infor­mie­ren können.

Unter der komoot AB Hero Collec­tion unter der jewei­li­gen Tour und hier

Ja, das ist mög­lich. Hier­zu musst du dich aber immer wie­der anmel­den, um erneut in der Finis­her­lis­te und der Top Ten zu erscheinen.

Ja, das ist mög­lich. Beach­te aber dabei: Dein Start­pa­ket kann nur im Start- und Ziel­ort Schei­degg abge­holt wer­den. Eine Auf­nah­me In die Top Ten Lis­te ist dadurch nicht möglich.

Orga­ni­sa­ti­on

Die AB Hero Chal­len­ge kos­ten 35,- Euro inkl. MwSt.

Nach erfolg­rei­cher Fahrt und dem Hoch­la­den der Tour auf komoot in die AB Hero Chal­len­ge, erhältst du per E‑Mail dei­ne Urkunde.

All­ge­mein

Die AB Hero kann zwi­schen Mai und Okto­ber eines Kalen­der­jah­res gefah­ren werden.

Die AB Hero ist eine Renn­rad­chal­len­ge auf durch­gän­gig asphal­tier­ten Stras­sen. Es dür­fen aber natür­lich auch ande­re Räder benutzt wer­den. Wich­tig: Wer mit E‑Unterstützung unter­wegs ist, der muss das im Tour­na­me auf komoot wie folgt ange­ben: Vor- und Zuname_AB Hero 300E oder 200E

Bit­te nut­ze die öffent­li­chen Park­plät­ze in Scheidegg.

Für die Ver­pfle­gung auf der Tour bist du sel­ber ver­ant­wort­lich. An der Stre­cke gibt es genü­gend Mög­lich­kei­ten, um ein­zu­kau­fen und etwas zu essen. In den Tou­ren auf komoot sind auch die Punk­te von Trink­mög­lich­kei­ten ein­ge­tra­gen. Hier ist das Fül­len der Trink­fla­schen mit Was­ser möglich.

Ja, das ist mög­lich. Hier­zu ein­fach den Namen des Beschenk­ten in die Anmel­de­mas­ke ein­tra­gen, aber dei­ne E‑Mailadresse ein­ge­ben. Somit bekommst du die Buchungs­be­stä­ti­gung, die Du dann ver­schen­ken kannst.

Schrei­be uns eine E‑Mail an info@ab-hero.com